Artists’ Books at Canterbury. My Way. Silex (2000)

Artists’ Books SIL

My Way (2000).

Silex.

My Way by Silex is a collection of sketches by the Swiss design group, Silex. An open-minded and broad experimental book, each page hosts an intriguing variety of illustrations. There’s no defined narrative through the book and each page is created in a different style. The book has an appealing graphic style using block colours or in a comparison using sketchy pencil crayon lines or smudgy felt tip pens.

 

SIL

My Way (2000). Silex. Artists’ Books SIL

SIL_2

My Way (2000). Silex. Artists’ Books SIL

SIL_3

My Way (2000). Silex. Artists’ Books SIL

Leave a Reply

